Lectionary Readings

ST COLUMBA’S PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH

Minister:
Rev Melanie Cook

Children’s Pastor:
Chiara de Sousa

Monday, April 1, 2024:

Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Genesis
1:1-19; 1 Corinthians 15:35-49

Tuesday, April 2, 2024:

Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Genesis
1:20-2:4a; 1 Corinthians 15:50-58

Wednesday, April 3,
2024
:

Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Song of
Solomon 3:1-11; Mark 16:1-8

Thursday,
April 4, 2024
:

Psalm 133; Daniel 1:1-21; Acts
2:42-47

Friday, April 5, 2024:

Psalm 133; Daniel 2:1-23; Acts
4:23-31

Saturday, April 6,
2024
:

Psalm 133; Daniel 2:24-49; John
12:44-50

 

 

Monday, April 8, 2024

Psalm 135; Daniel 3:1-30; 1 John
2:3-11

Tuesday, April 9, 2024

Psalm 135; Daniel 6:1-28; 1 John
2:12-17

Wednesday, April 10,
2024

Psalm 135; Isaiah 26:1-15; Mark
12:18-27

Thursday,
April 11, 2024

Psalm 4; Daniel 9:1-19; 1 John
2:18-25

Friday, April 12, 2024

Psalm 4; Daniel 10:2-19; 1 John
2:26-28

Saturday, April 13,
2024

Psalm 4; Acts 3:1-10; Luke 22:24-30

 

Monday, April 15, 2024

Psalm 150; Jeremiah 30:1-11a; 1
John 3:10-16

Tuesday, April 16,
2024

Psalm 150; Hosea 5:15-6:6; 2 John
1:1-6

Wednesday, April 17,
2024

Psalm 150; Proverbs 9:1-6; Mark
16:9-18

Thursday,
April 18, 2024

Psalm 23; Genesis 30:25-43; Acts
3:17-26

Friday, April 19, 2024

Psalm 23; Genesis 46:28-47:6; Acts
4:1-4

Saturday, April 20,
2024

Psalm 23; Genesis 48:8-19; Mark
6:30-34

 

Monday, April 22, 2024

Psalm 95; 1 Samuel 16:1-13; 1 Peter
5:1-5

Tuesday, April 23,
2024

Psalm 95; 1 Chronicles 11:1-9;
Revelation 7:13-17

Wednesday, April 24,
2024

Psalm 95; Micah 7:8-20; Mark
14:26-31

Thursday,
April 25, 2024

Psalm 22:25-31; Amos 8:1-7; Acts
8:1b-8

Friday, April 26, 2024:

 Psalm 22:25-31; Amos 8:11-13; Acts
8:9-25

Saturday, April 27,
2024

Psalm 22:25-31; Amos 9:7-15; Mark
4:30-32

 

Monday, April 29, 2024

Psalm 80; Isaiah 5:1-7; Galatians
5:16-26

Tuesday, April 30,
2024

Psalm 80; Isaiah 32:9-20; James
3:17-18

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Psalm 80; Isaiah 65:17-25; John
14:18-31

Thursday,
May 2, 2024

Psalm 98; Isaiah 49:5-6; Acts
10:1-34

Friday, May 3, 2024

Psalm 98; Isaiah 42:5-9; Acts
10:34-43

Saturday, May 4, 2024

Psalm 98; Deuteronomy 32:44-47;
Mark 10:42-45

 

Monday, May 6, 2024

Psalm 93; Deuteronomy 7:1-11; 1 Timothy
6:11-12

Tuesday, May 7, 2024

Psalm 93; Deuteronomy 11:1-17; 1
Timothy 6:13-16

Wednesday, May 8, 2024

Psalm 93; Deuteronomy 11:18-21;
Mark 16:19-20

Thursday,
May 9, 2024

Ascension of the Lord

Friday,
May 10, 2024

Psalm 47; Exodus 24:15-18;
Revelation 1:9-18

Saturday, May 11, 2024

Psalm 47; Deuteronomy 34:1-7; John
16:4-11

 

Monday, May 13, 2024

Psalm 115; Exodus 28:29-38;
Philippians 1:3-11

Tuesday, May 14, 2024

Psalm 115; Numbers 8:5-22; Titus
1:1-9

Wednesday, May 15,
2024

Psalm 115; Ezra 9:5-15; John
16:16-24

Thursday,
May 16, 2024

Psalm 33:12-22; Genesis 2:4b-7; 1
Corinthians 15:42b-49

Friday, May 17, 2024

Psalm 33:12-22; Job 37:1-13; 1
Corinthians 15:50-57

Saturday, May 18, 2024

Psalm 33:12-22; Exodus 15:6-11;
John 7:37-39

 

Monday, May 20, 2024

Psalm 104:24-34, 35b; Joel 2:18-29;
1 Corinthians 12:4-11

Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Psalm 104:24-34, 35b; Genesis
11:1-9; 1 Corinthians 12:12-27

Wednesday, May 22,
2024
:

 Psalm 104:24-34, 35b; Ezekiel
37:1-14; John 20:19-23

Thursday,
May 23, 2024

Psalm 29; Isaiah 1:1-4, 16-20;
Romans 8:1-8

Friday, May 24, 2024

Psalm 29; Isaiah 2:1-5; Romans 8:9-11

Saturday, May 25, 2024

Psalm 29; Isaiah 5:15-24; John
15:18-20, 26-27


Monday, May 27, 2024

Psalm 20; Numbers 9:15-23; Revelation
4:1-8

Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Psalm 20; Exodus 25:1-22; 1
Corinthians 2:1-10

Wednesday, May 29,
2024

Psalm 20; Numbers 6:22-27; Mark
4:21-25

Thursday, May 30, 2024:
Psalm 139:1-6, 13-18;
1 Samuel 1:1-18; Acts 25:1-12

Friday, May 31, 2024:
Psalm 139:1-6, 13-18; 1 Samuel
1:19-27; Romans 8:31-39

Saturday,
June 1, 2024
:
Psalm 139:1-6, 13-18; 1 Samuel
2:1-10; John 7:19-24